Are you ready for the heat? You better be, because the talented Kobus Muller who grew up in Springs, South Africa, has earned himself success as an  international renowned vocalist.

Now, he’s back under the South African sun – and his hot!

His versatility, good looks and down to earth attitude have earned him various awards and audience popularity. With Top 10 and Nr 1 positions on radio stations worldwide, Kobus is once again set to capture the hearts of his fans.

His brand-new album Summer’s Leaving portrays his beautifully toned voice in a variety of styles, and celebrates his first decade in the Music Industry with flair.

Let’s pause for a moment, reflecting on his musical roots.


It all started ten years ago when he won the popular Patricia Lewis and SABC 2 TV singing competition Supersterre,  in 2007. Over 2 million viewers voted weekly for Kobus.

He quickly won over millions of viewers with his vocal ability and genres – ranging from high range renditions of songs by international artist Josh Groban,  and interpretations of lower register material by popular SA artist Mathys Roets. Songs like You Raise Me Up and Jerusalem earned him constant standing ovations. His modern version of the Afrikaans hit song Geelperskereën immediately was a huge success. He also plays guitar and piano. His first commercial and self-titled album was released in 2008, with most songs written by Kobus. The album included a couple of duets, with Patricia Lewis and Nicholis Louw, his Supersterre coach. The duet with Patricia Lewis, Luister wat jou hart sê, won an international Eurostar Award in 2009. Kobus also received a Gold Award from Sony Music for album sales exceeding 20 000 units.



In the same year he opened for the international pop group Smokie. Kobus is also the current record holder in South Africa for the most CD sales in one day at an in-store promotion.

With his second CD, Sou jy my sê, Kobus tried out a new genre by recording both ballades and pop songs. Songs like Because We Believe (a duet with Nicholis Louw), Ek sê jou naam and Swaai jou lyf took the radio charts by storm.



In 2011 he received an award from IFM for his song Ek sê jou naam for being one of the TOP 10 most play-listed songs in 2010 on radio.

Kobus released his album Alles en meer in June 2011 and also made it public to the media at the CD launch that he has been adopted as a child and that one of the songs on the album was written for his biological parents. This album will show off  Kobus’ unique voice and songwriting talent, filled with radio and dance floor hits like Hey June, Slow Rider, and Maak dit nie seer? (the song Kobus wrote for his biological parents).  Kobus wrote 11 of the 12 songs himself. This song was also nominated for a Huisgenoot Tempo award for the best pop album in 2012. He received an award from IFM for his song Hey June for being one of the TOP 10 most play- listed song in 2012 on radio.

In 2012 Kobus was signed as an underwear model for PHD Underwear. He also won the Heat Magazines MANWATCH competition for the sexiest man, sexiest torso and six pack in South Africa. He was also listed in the Heat Magazine under the TOP 100 sexiest celebrity’s world Wide by public choice.
At the end of 2012, he released the album Tribute to Engelbert Humperdinck. In this year, Kobus also sang the National Anthem to the South African President at the annual AFASA event.



In 2013 Kobus received an award from IFM for his song Hey June for being one of the TOP 10 most play listed songs in 2010 on the radio. He also featured again on another 13 part TV series where they took a look on the progress he made since Supersterre a few years ago. He was chosen as the public’s favorite from all the seasons of the Supersterre reality TV series throughout the years. He also appeared on the popular South African TV soap series 7de Laan.



In 2013, Kobus signed contract with Toi Toi Toi records in Germany, Europe. His first international single Turn up the radio, was released worldwide on 14 April 2013 and achieved various TOP 30 Radio Charts in Europe and South Africa. With all of the success with his first single, his second single You are like sunshine in the night, was released and made its debut in the number one position on the European Radio Charts. He also did duets with various German artists , including Jan Hayston and Ralf Cerne.



In 2016 Kobus Muller signed another international recording deal with Nextereo Records .

The result is his latest offering, Summer’s Leaving. Thirteen of the twenty tracks were arranged and produced by Peter Sebastian.  Apart from a couple of songs, performed in both the original German and in English, the album also showcases his songwriting ability, in collaboration with Byron Kuntz. These tracks – Love on Fire, Nothing’s Perfect, and Daylight –  captures Kobus’ performing skills.

Amongst the favourite tracks are Tonight I’ll be with you, You are like sunshine in the night, Turn on the radio, I say I love you, Black roses, Bright eyes, and off course, the title track Summer’s Leaving, and his huge hit Hey June, sung in German as Hey Du.

Then, Kobus himself becomes arranger and producer with mixes and  remixes of songs like Daylight, Say Something, Black Roses, Love on Fire, Nothing’s Perfect and a couple of other songs. There are pulsating dance versions as well as easy-listening  radio edits.


Summer has only begun with Kobus Muller. Get ready to sweat!


Track Listing:

  1. Tonight I’ll Be With You (Danny Top Mix)   4:18
  2. Summer’s Leaving   3:42
  3. You Are Like Sunshine In The Night   3:45
  4. Turn Up Your Radio (Danny Top Mix)   4:11
  5. Love On Fire   3:46
  6. Hey Du (Special German Version)   3:45
  7. Daylight   3:49
  8. I Say I Love You   3:33
  9. Nothings Perfect   3:51
  10. Hey Du (Danny Top Fox Mix)   3:42
  11. Black Roses   3:34
  12. Bright Eyes   4:08
  13. Say Something   3:41
  14. Daylight (Remix)   3:51
  15. You Are Like Sunshine In The Night (Danny Top Mix)   4:29
  16. Turn Up your Radio / Ich Komm Nicht Aus Dem Bett   4:09
  17. Tonight I’ll Be With You / Im falle Eines Falles   4:11
  18. Hey Du (Fox Mix)   3:46
  19. Turn Up Your Radio (Radio Version)   3:40
  20. Tonight I’ll Be With You (Radio Version)   3:36


This album will also be available for purchase on all major online stores. If you prefer a personally signed copy of this album please, visit for more details contact Martin at NEXTEREO RECORDS would also like to take the opportunity to thank Toi Records and Peter Sebastian for the licensing and rights on some of the tracks.



The track “Hey Du” featuring on this album, is the German recorded version of one of Kobus Muller‘s previous South African HIT songs, Hey June.

© Copyright 2017 Nextereo Records, NRCD201701
Barcode: 0713153574921
Official International Release Date: 01/08/2017






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *